Gluten-Free Fiesta

I can’t believe it has been 10 days since my last blog post! Shame on me. School work has been consuming me, but I’m happy to share with you something I have putting a lot of time into recently. One of my senior level Dietetics class is quantity food preparation in which we prepare a meal for 50 people. We are required to manage one of the meals and today was my special day. My two co-managers and I have been working all semester on planning a gluten-free clinical meal with South American inspiration. Below is the menu for our Gluten-free Fiesta:

Appetizer– Strawberry and Mango Jicama Salad

Main Dish-Pineapple Salsa Chicken Enchiladas

Vegan/Vegetarian option– Sweet Potato and Black Bean Enchiladas

Side Dish– Southwestern Quinoa Bake

Dessert– Coconut Pudding with Homemade Chocolate Sauce

 

Stay tuned for the recipes 🙂

Leave a Reply

