The Planner

I discovered the career path [dietetics] I wanted to pursue in 8th grade, but prior to that I dreamed of getting a degree in fashion design. I used to plan my outfits for the week down to the shoes and now I plan my meals and workouts for the week instead. By planning my meals and workouts each Sunday, I have a guide to keep me determined to be active and consume a balanced diet throughout the entire week.

Image      Not only does meal planning lead to less senseless snacking, it also leads to minimal food waste and less trips to the grocery store. When mapping out my meals tonight I discovered that my Greek yogurt expires tomorrow so I replaced the green smoothie I was planning on having for breakfast tomorrow with the yogurt. I also have granola baking in the oven right now to enjoy with the yogurt! Lastly, meal planning allows me to cook extra of an ingredient I may use again in the week. For example, I made quinoa stir-fry tonight and cooked extra to use Wednesday night for quinoa “meatballs”. Stay tuned later in the week to obtain some of the recipes mentioned above!

Leave a Reply

