Cheesy Thursday

Every Thursday at my school the dining hall serves grilled cheese and tomato soup, hence the name Cheesy Thursday. It’s crazy how something so simple can get people excited, but it does. Even after students graduate they mention missing this infamous day. I have been missing it too lately (I haven’t eaten at the dining hall in over a year), which is why I decided to have my own Cheesy Thursday last night. I don’t know if it was because it had been so long since I had the meal or the fact that the food was comforting during the cold drizzly weather, but man it was just what I needed! I used gluten-free potato bread from the Farmer’s Market filled with mild cheddar goat cheese and thinly sliced green, red, and orange bell peppers. My grilled cheese was accompanied by Garden Tomato Soup by Imagine and a glass of Robert Mondavi’s Coastal Crush Red.

Image

Leave a Reply

